Skip to main content

Central Mineral and Environmental Resources Science Center

Skip to main content

Director's Office

Acting Science Center Director

Warren Day
wday@usgs.gov

Science Center Administrative Officer

Jenny George
jennifergeorge@usgs.gov

Science Center Outreach Contact

Maria Montour
mmontour@usgs.gov

Address and Phone

U.S. Geological Survey
Central Mineral and Environmental Resources Science Center
Box 25046, MS-973
Denver Federal Center
Denver, CO 80225

303-236-1800

For inquiries about uranium and coal, please contact the USGS Energy Program.

Sign for building 20
We are located on the Denver Federal Center.

Top

Staff Directory

Science Center Staff Directory
First Name Last Name Title Phone E-mail
David Adams Geologist 303-236-5361 dadams@usgs.gov
John Aleinikoff Research Geologist 303-236-7884 jaleinikoff@usgs.gov
Jaime Azain Geologist 303-236-9376 jsazain@usgs.gov
Sarah Bala Student Trainee - Physical Science 303-236-5639 sbala@usgs.gov
Molly Baron Volunteer 303-236-5605 mrbaron@usgs.gov
Jesse Bellora Geologist 303-236-1222 jbellora@usgs.gov
Mitchell Bennett Geologist (Pathways Recent Graduate) 303-236-0211 mbennett@usgs.gov
Mary Ellen Benson Research Geologist 303-236-5524 mbenson@usgs.gov
William Benzel Physical Scientist 303-236-2444 wbenzel@usgs.gov
Cyrus Berry Chemist 303-236-1079 cjberry@usgs.gov
Margaret Brantley Contractor 303-236-1324 mbrantley@usgs.gov
Zachary Bueghly Physical Scientist (Pathways Recent Graduate) 303-236-9376 zcbueghly@usgs.gov
Meredith Burger Geologist 303-236-1324 mburger@usgs.gov
Thomas Carroll Contractor 303-236-1324 tcarroll@usgs.gov
Maurice Chaffee Scientist Emeritus 303-236-1855 mchaffee@usgs.gov
Michael Cosca Research Geologist 303-236-4674 mcosca@usgs.gov
Randall Dailey Lead Information Technology Specialist 303-236-1210 rdailey@usgs.gov
Warren Day Acting Science Center Director / Research Geologist 303-236-6484 wday@usgs.gov
Rhonda Driscoll Geologist 303-236-5635 rdriscoll@usgs.gov
Edward du Bray Geologist Emeritus 303-236-5591 edubray@usgs.gov
Poul Emsbo Research Geologist 303-236-1113 pemsbo@usgs.gov
Karl Evans Scientist Emeritus 303-236-1800 kvevans@usgs.gov
William Ferguson Information Technology Specialist 303-236-2717 wbfergus@usgs.gov
Jenny George Administrative Officer 303-236-5451 jennifergeorge@usgs.gov
Stuart Giles Physical Science Technician 303-236-5515 sgiles@usgs.gov
Garth Graham Research Geologist 303-236-1558 ggraham@usgs.gov
Matthew Granitto Physical Scientist 303-236-1412 granitto@usgs.gov
Richard Grauch Scientist Emeritus 303-236-5551 rgrauch@usgs.gov
John Gray Scientist Emeritus 303-236-2446 jgray@usgs.gov
Mario Guzman 303-236-2444 mguzman@usgs.gov
Albert Hofstra Research Geologist 303-236-5530 ahofstra@usgs.gov
Christopher Holm-Denoma Research Geologist 303-236-5454 cholm-denoma@usgs.gov
John Horton Physical Scientist 303-236-1921 jhorton@usgs.gov
Samuel Johnstone Physical Scientist 303-236-5705 sjohnstone@usgs.gov
Jonathan Kell Student Intern 303-236-1385 jkell@usgs.gov
Karen Duttweiler Kelley Research Geologist 303-236-2467 kdkelley@usgs.gov
Terry Klein Scientist Emeritus 303-236-1800 tklein@usgs.gov
Alan Koenig Research Geologist 303-236-2475 akoenig@usgs.gov
Gregory Lee Scientist Emeritus 303-236-2491 glee@usgs.gov
David Lindsey Scientist Emeritus 303-236-6482 dlindsey@usgs.gov
Heather Lowers Research Geologist 303-236-1184 hlowers@usgs.gov
Karen Lund Research Geologist 303-236-5600 klund@usgs.gov
Ian MacDonald Administrative Operations Assistant 303-236-1702 idmacdonald@usgs.gov
Andrew Manning Research Geologist 303-236-1812 amanning@usgs.gov
Erin Marsh Research Geologist 303-236-2473 emarsh@usgs.gov
Brian Marshall Research Geologist 303-236-7914 bdmarsha@usgs.gov
Jeffrey Mauk Research Geologist 303-236-5605 jmauk@usgs.gov
Steven McDanal Information Technology Emeritus 303-236-1187 smcdanal@usgs.gov
Devon McGillivary Student Trainee (Physical Scientist) 303-236-9376 dmcgillivary@usgs.gov
Corey Meighan Geologist 303-236-2101 cmeighan@usgs.gov
Celestine Mercer Research Geologist 303-236-1866 cmercer@usgs.gov
Maria Montour Outreach Coordinator / Geologist 303-236-2787 mmontour@usgs.gov
Leah Morgan Research Geologist 303-236-4729 lemorgan@usgs.gov
Leonid Neymark Research Chemist 303-236-7898 lneymark@usgs.gov
Allen O'connor Student Contractor 303-236-2479 aoconnor@usgs.gov
Danielle Olinger Physical Scientist 303-236-7771 dolinger@usgs.gov
Rae Ann Orkild-Norton Geologist 303-236-1213 rorkild@usgs.gov
Aaron Pietruszka Research Geologist 303-236-5514 apietruszka@usgs.gov
Renee Pillers Student (Physical Science Technician) 303-236-7896 rpillers@usgs.gov
Joseph Plesha Geologist / Information Technology Specialist 303-236-1398 jplesha@usgs.gov
Forrest (Barney) Poole Scientist Emeritus 303-236-5599 bpoole@usgs.gov
Michael Pribil Research Chemist 303-236-9374 mpribil@usgs.gov
Kristian Price Student Contractor 303-236-1249 kprice@usgs.gov
Caroline Radziszewski Budget Analyst 303-236-1810 cradziszewski@usgs.gov
Mattie Reid Student Contractor 303-236-5454 mmreid@usgs.gov
William (Ian) Ridley Research Geologist 303-236-5558 iridley@usgs.gov
Barnaby Rockwell Research Geophysicist 303-236-1851 barnabyr@usgs.gov
Charles Sandberg Scientist Emeritus 303-236-5763 sandberg@usgs.gov
Carma San Juan Physical Scientist 303-236-2450 csanjuan@usgs.gov
David B. Smith Scientist Emeritus 303-236-1849 dsmith@usgs.gov
Steven M. Smith Geologist 303-236-1192 smsmith@usgs.gov
Hunter Songy Geologist - NAGT 303-236-5530 hsongy@usgs.gov
Amanda Souders Research Geologist 303-236-9374 asouders@usgs.gov
Thomas Strong Student Contractor 303-236-1385 tstrong@usgs.gov
Cliff Taylor Research Geologist 303-236-2499 ctaylor@usgs.gov
Ryan Taylor Geologist 303-236-1882 rtaylor@usgs.gov
Peter Theodorakos Physical Science Technician 303-236-2482 ptheodor@usgs.gov
Charles Thorman Scientist Emeritus 303-236-5601 cthorman@usgs.gov
Dorothy Trujillo Information Technology Specialist 303-236-1709 dtrujillo@usgs.gov
Russell Tysdal Scientist Emeritus 303-236-5597 rtysdal@usgs.gov
Bradley Van Gosen Research Geologist 303-236-1566 bvangose@usgs.gov
Philip Verplanck Research Geologist 303-236-1902 plv@usgs.gov
Uriah Vigil Student Trainee (Physical Science) 303-236-5588 uvigil@usgs.gov
Anna Wilson Geologist 303-236-5593 awilson@usgs.gov
Patrick Wood Volunteer 303-236-1800 pwood@usgs.gov
Douglas Yager Geologist 303-236-2487 dyager@usgs.gov

Top